Founder’s Award


Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson.

The Award is a bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Also available is a special Founder’s Award arrow ribbon, with a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

2016Charlie Lovell
2016Matthew Gillard
2015Clayton Carte
2015Tyler Knowles
2014Nathan Loughner
2014Norma Willoughby
2013Patrick Mapp
2013Bob Sharp
2012Louis Pesce, Jr.
2012Louis Pesce
2011Garret Jones
2011Ray Willcocks
2010Jason Davis
2010Mike Strickland
2009Sam Strawbridge
2009Wally Wallace
2008Will McCranie
2006Jared Gilbert
2006Dale Carley
2005Andrew Youmans
2005Al Bauer
2004Chris Henry
2004Lisa Hernandez
2003Matt Chebro
2003Jo Linda Ingram
2002Tom Andris
2002John Kominsky
2001Joshua Jones
2001Neal Wilson
2000Jonathan Niebes
2000Joe Wortham
1999Jeremy Gaddy
1999David Niebes
1998Chris Dunn
1998Gene Ingram
1997Luke Ivey
1997Larry Stover
1996Andrew Roy
1996James Ivey
1995French Bell
1995Matthew Bell
1994Jonathan Jones
1994Roy Garner
1993Michael Bowden
1993Andrew E Blake, Sr.
1992Richard J Raleigh, Sr.
1992Michael Cloudt
1991Joel Holloway
1991J T Cochran
1990John S Cochran
1990Jeff Holloway
1989Ben Crouch, Sr.
1989Vance Wilson
1988Charles Tarleton, Sr.
1987W W Smith
1987John Laster
1986Ricky Bassett
1986Tommie Lee
1984Ray Howard